CHINE: réformes institutionnelles

The institutional reform plan of State council

Today, the State Council's institutional reform plan was submitted to the 13th National People's Congress for deliberation. According to the plan, after the reform, the number of state-level ministries and commissions was reduced by 8 and vice-ministerial agencies were reduced by 7. Except for the General Office of the State Council, the State Council has set up 26 departments. The specific adjustments are as follows:

- I. Adjustment of the State Council's constituent departments
- 1. Form the Department of Natural Resources.

No longer retain the Ministry of Land and Resources, the State Oceanic Administration, and the State Bureau of Surveying and Mapping.

2. Establish the Ministry of Ecology and Environment.

No longer reserves the Ministry of Environmental Protection.

3, the formation of the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural.

No longer keep the Ministry of Agriculture.

4. Form the Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

No longer have the Ministry of Culture and the National Tourism Administration retained.

5. Form a National Health Committee.

The National Health and Family Planning Commission no longer remains. No longer set up a State Council Leading Group Office for Deepening Medical and Health System Reform.

- 6, the formation of the Ministry of War Veterans Affairs.
- 7. Set up an emergency management department.

No longer retain the State Administration of Work Safety.

- 8. Re-establish the Ministry of Science and Technology.
- 9. Re-establish the Ministry of Justice.

No longer retains the State Council Legislative Affairs Office

10. Optimize the responsibilities of the Ministry of Water Resources.

The State Council Three Gorges Project Construction Committee and its offices, the State Council's South-to-North Water Transfer Project Construction Committee and its offices will no longer be retained.

11. Optimize the audit department's duties.

No longer set up a supervisory board for key state-owned large enterprises.

12. The Ministry of Supervision merged into the newly formed National Monitoring Committee.

No longer keep the Ministry of Supervision, the National Bureau of Corruption Prevention.

After the reform, apart from the General Office of the State Council, the State Council has set up 26 departments.

Second, the adjustment of other institutions of the State Council

1. Establish the State Market Supervision and Administration Bureau.

The State Administration for Industry and Commerce, the General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine and the State Food and Drug Administration will no longer be retained.

2. Establish the State Administration of Radio and TV.

The National Press, Publication, Radio, Film and Television Administration will no longer be retained.

3. Establish the China Banking Insurance Regulatory Commission.

China Banking Regulatory Commission and China Insurance Regulatory Commission will no longer be retained.

- 4. Form a national international development cooperation agency.
- 5. Form a National Medical Insurance Bureau.
- 6. Establish the National Grain and Material Reserve Bureau.

No longer retain the National Grain Administration

- 7. Form the National Immigration Bureau.
- 8. Form the National Bureau of Forestry and Grassland.

No longer retain the State Forestry Administration.

- 9. To reorganize the State Intellectual Property Office.
- 10. Adjust the affiliation of the National Council for Social Security Funds.
- 11. Reform the tax collection and management system of the national taxation. Merge taxation and taxation agencies in the provinces and provinces below.

The adjustments and setups of the State Council's affiliates that are not part of the

constituted State Council.	

State Council's constituent departments will be reviewed and approved by the newly